Wheat Growers Announce New Chair

CALGARY, AB: The Western Canadian Wheat Growers Board of Directors are pleased to announce that at their last meeting, Saskatchewan Director, Daryl Fransoo was elected as the new Chair effective immediately.

“I am honoured to have the support of the Board of Directors to move into the role of Chair. The Wheat Growers have been advocates of strong agricultural policy for 50 years and the future looks strong for us,” said Daryl Fransoo, Chair.

Fransoo farms with his father near Glaslyn, Saskatchewan, where he produces spring and soft white wheat, malt barley, canola, multiple varieties of peas and lentils, and oats. His family also owned and operated a pulse processing and exporting business in Saskatchewan.

“I would like to thank outgoing Chair, Jim Wickett for his years of service to the Wheat Growers as Chair. I’m pleased that Jim is remaining on the Board to share his experience, insights and expertise with us. He remains a valuable source of information to the Board and myself,” closed Fransoo.

About the Wheat Growers:

Founded in 1970, the Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association is a voluntary farmer-run advocacy organization dedicated to developing public policy solutions that strengthen the profitability and sustainability of farming, and the agricultural industry as a whole. For more information, please visit wheatgrowers.ca.

For More Information Contact:

Dave Quist, Executive Director


Share This Article :

Related Posts

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap