Congratulations to the New Directors on Sask Wheat Commission

CALGARY, AB: The Western Canadian Wheat Growers would like to congratulate the four newly elected Directors of the Sask Wheat Development Commission. The new Directors: Robert Stone, Scott Hepworth, Jake Leguee and Brett Halstead will play key roles as the Commission continues to provide “supporting research, market development and advocacy to maximize profitable and sustainable wheat production in Saskatchewan”.

“We look forward to working with the Sask Wheat Development Commission Board of Directors as we collectively support the farmers across Saskatchewan. We’ll plan a ‘get to know you’ meeting for the earliest opportunity”, stated Daryl Fransoo, Chair.

Grain and oilseed farmers have been on the forefront of ensuring that our environment is pristine and sustainable. Canadians have food security because of the advances that farmers have made for over 20 years including GPS auto-steer, precision fertilizer and soil agronomy.

About the Wheat Growers:

The Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association is a voluntary farmer-run advocacy organization dedicated to developing public policy solutions that strengthen the profitability and sustainability of farming, and the agricultural industry as a whole.  The 50th anniversary book, “Warriors For Wheat” is available to purchase online.

For more information, please visit

For More Information Contact:

Dave Quist, Executive Director


Share This Article :

Related Posts

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap