We Need You to Help Us Make a Difference

The Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association has a variety of committees set up to discuss and take action on various issues of the day. Being a member of a committee is a great way to become involved and have a say in how we advocate as an Association on your behalf.


Committee meetings and involvement occur on an as-needed basis and are done via teleconferencing and email. If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact us using the button below.

Grain Grading, CGC & Grain Act

Committee Members: Gunter Jochum, Levi Wood, Margaret Hansen, Cherilyn Jolly-Nagel, Norm Dreger

Tax Changes

Committee Members: William Pallister, Gunter Jochum, Margaret Hansen Stephen Vandervalk


Committee Members: Daryl Fransoo, William Pallister

Trade Agreements

Committee Members: Clayton Kotylak, Margaret Hansen, Cherilyn Jolly-Nagel

Government Bureaucracy

Committee Members: Kenton Possberg, Clayton Kotylak, Stephen Vandervalk


Committee Members: Daryl Fransoo, William Pallister, Dennis Janzen, Kenton Possberg

Public Trust

Committee Members: Cherilyn Jolly-Nagel, Matthew Sawyer